The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Manhattan Music CD Digital Download (Canadian Brass & Eastman Wind Ensemble)

(19 reviews) Write a Review
Manhattan Music CD Digital Download (Canadian Brass & Eastman Wind Ensemble)

Manhattan Music (featuring Canadian Brass with the Eastman Wind Ensemble) The world's favorite brass quintet joins forces with one of North America's most heralded wind ensembles on this fantastic CD.

Contents included:

1. Theme 
2. Variation 1 Listesso tempo 
3. Variation 2 
4. Variation 3 
5. Variation 4 Meno mosso 
6. Variation 5 Andate-Piu mosso 
7. Variation 6 Presto 
8. Variation 7 Largo-Allegretto-Andante 
9. Finale Meno-mosso-A tempo. 
10. Part One: Alleluia, Sanctus, Agnus Dei 
11. Part Two: A Simple Song 
12. Part Three: Offeratory, Almighty Father. 
13. Simple Gifts, The Happy Journey, I've Set My Face for Zion's Kingdom. 
14. Ragtime Redux (28th & 5th) 
15. Tango 1932 (103rd & Riverside) 
16. Traffic Jammin'(Time Square Day & Night) 
17. African Dance (Wall Street & East River ca. 1709) 
18. Tarantella (Mulberry Street)

19 Reviews Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5

    Posted by Jasmine on 13th Jul 2018

    I am currently a high school trumpet player hoping to pursue music as a career, and I am constantly impressed and inspired by the Canadian Brass and their music. I aspire to sound just like them (and even create my own brass quintet). I have not found a recording where I was less than impressed with their sound, tone, technique, and musicality. This album especially is flawless. Thank you for amazing recordings. I'll always be a fan!

  • 3
    Manhattan Music

    Posted by Lyle McMillan on 21st Jan 2018

    I wasn't familiar with the music itself. The musicianship was first-rate but most of the music not really to my taste.

  • 4
    Manhattan Music

    Posted by Steve on 9th Jan 2018

    My wife and I really enjoyed this CD!

  • 3
    manhattan music - digital download

    Posted by kerry benson on 29th Dec 2017

    this was obviously played by talented musicians but, to my untrained ear it was beyond my ability to appreciate. I have listened to it and found some of the tracks of Manhattan interesting but I would never purchase it.

  • 5
    great album

    Posted by Unknown on 24th Oct 2017

    I love the songs on this, and it is especially good because my concert band is playing Suite for Mass. It's wonderful to hear it performed by such incredible musicians.

  • 5
    Great CD

    Posted by Hiab on 24th Oct 2017

    Wonderful Band music! Kudos to composers, Canadian Brass and Eastman Wind Ensemble! I've listened to it over and over already.

  • 5
    Great Music

    Posted by Jason Frogget on 22nd Oct 2017

    I love this album. It sounds great, as Canadian Brass always does!

  • 5
    excellent music

    Posted by Moria Poot on 3rd Dec 2016

    skilled musicians

  • 5
    Great Music

    Posted by Unknown on 15th Nov 2015

    Love the Canadian Brass. They offer excellence in every way. Love the sound of the group and their stage presence. Thanks for sharing your gifts.