The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Christmas Time is Here; The Encore! - FLAC CD Quality (lossless) Digital Download

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Christmas Time is Here; The Encore! - FLAC CD Quality (lossless) Digital Download

FLAC CD quality files (44,1 KHz / 16 bits, lossless)

The download file is large so high speed internet is required. Other formats available:  CD EditionVinyl Edition, mp3 (320kbps) Digital Download

It was a 1980 LP recording of Christmas music that put Canadian Brass on everyone's Christmas shopping list - Christmas With The Canadian Brass attracted a Billboard top-10 chart position, Canadian Juno & Grammy nominations and sales in the "gold record" territory.

To return to the wonderful sound of LPs & a new CD, and to do so with holiday music seemed perfectly natural. We chose to re-master & re-release many of the titles from our Steinway & Sons CD Christmas Time is Here. Added to the original Charlie Brown Christmas classic titles are newly recorded classics, It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year featuring the trombone artistry of Achilles, and an extensive tribute to Glenn Miller with Songbook by Chris Dedrick, which includes our returning horn titan Jeff.


1. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

2. Christmas Is Coming

3. What Child is This?

4. O Tannenbaum

5. Skating

6. Christmas Time Is Here

7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

8. Bach's Bells

9. Glenn Miller Songbook

10. The Angel Choir and the Trumpeter

11. Frosty the Snowman

12. I Saw Three Ships

13. You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch