The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Bach/arr. Coletti) Brass Quintet

(1 review) Write a Review
usually ships in 1 business day
Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Bach/arr. Coletti) Brass Quintet

Grade 3.5

This brand new arrangement by Chris Coletti captures the essence of Bach's classic Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring. The first page of the score is shown above is you click on "See 1 more picture". Includes all 5 parts and conductors score and is written for 2 Bb trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba. If you would prefer this arrangement as a PDF Download, click here.




100% Satisfaction guaranteed

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring

    Posted by Becky Pritchard on 12th Feb 2015

    We played Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring last night at rehearsal and was amazed at how effortlessly it sounded when played. You can tell Mr. Coletti is a brass player because the way it is arranged and not taxing on any one instrument. The melody is passed between the instruments seamlessly and it lays very well in the key that it is arranged. I am a teacher and purchased it for my honors brass quintet (high school age) and am so happy with this purchase. I will recommend this to teachers with advanced level players as well as my professional musician friends as a great sounding arrangement of this classic piece that won't 'kill their chops'. Thank you, Becky Pritchard, Owner, Pritchard Music Gaithersburg, MD.