The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Concerto (Vivaldi/Bach) for Brass Quintet arr. Baldwin PDF Download

(1 review) Write a Review
Concerto (Vivaldi/Bach) for Brass Quintet arr. Baldwin PDF Download

Grade 3

Antonio Vivaldi first composed this music which was later arranged by J.S. Bach.  This Canadian Brass Quintet arrangement for 2 Bb trumpets, horn, trombone and tuba represents the piece very well. A reduced score and parts are included.

Concerto in C minor: I. Allegretto

Concerto in C minor: II. Allegro - Adagio molto

Concerto in C minor: III. Andante

Concerto in C minor: IV. Allegro

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 4
    Good, but could be better

    Posted by William on 15th Mar 2021

    I bought the PDF version of the concerto as I needed it now. The arrangement is arranged in a manner that every player have something to do. I love the way this piece sounds in an brass quintet. The only thing I'm not pleased about is the formatting of the score as it gets far too small to read on regular A4-paper.