The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Canadian Brass: Renaissance Men

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
In Stock
Canadian Brass: Renaissance Men
Also contains titles from the early CB recording "A Touch of Brass"
Recorded in 1973 with Graeme Page, French Horn:

1. Renaissance Suite: In the Pride of May (Weelkes), Aria (Fux), Fugue (Fux) 
2. Canzon Septimi Toni a 8 (G. Gabrieli) 
3. Pezel Brass Dances: Intrada, Intrada, Sarabande, Intrada 
4. Royal Fanfare (Josquin Desprez) 
5. Two Dances (Holborne): Muy linda, Galliard 
6. Canzon (Peuerl) 
7. Revency venir du printans (Le Jeune) 
8. Canzon prima a 5 (G. Gabrieli) 
9. Canzona per sonare 2 (G. Gabrieli)
Recorded 1989/93, with David Ohanian, French Horn:
10. Tudor Suite: Tudor Motet (Tye), Non nobis Domine (Byrd), The Silver Swan (Gibbons)
11. Intrada (Pezel) 
12. Antiphonal: Hodie Christus natus est (Sweenlick) 
13. Three Elizabethan Madrigals: My Bonny Lass (Morley), Sweet Love doth now Invite (Dowland), Now is the Month of Maying (Morley) 
14. Hosanna to the Son of God (Gibbons) 
15. Hosanna (Palestrina) 
16. Four Renaissance Dances (Susato) : La Mourisque, Bransle quatre bransle, Ronde mon amy, Ronde 
17. Ave maris stella (Monteverdi) 
18. Orfeo Fanfare (Monteverdi)