The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Canadian Brass: Go for Baroque

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
In Stock
Canadian Brass: Go for Baroque
Also contains titles from the early CB recording "A Touch of Brass"
Recorded 1973/74 with Graeme Page, French Horn:

1. Air pour les Trompettes (J.S. Bach) 
2. Kanon (Pachelbel) 
3. Fantasie in C (Bach) 
4. Toccata and Fugue in D Minor (Bach) 
5. Fugue in G Minor (little) (Bach) 
6. Galliard Battaglia (Scheidt) 
7. Canzon Aechiopican (Scheidt ) 
8. Sonata in Three Movements for Trumpets (Purcell) 
9. Madrigal (Schein)
Recorded 1985 with Martin Hackleman, French Horn:
10. Trumpet Voluntary (Stanley) 
11. We Hasten with Eager Footsteps (from Cantata No.78, Bach) 
12. Fantasia and Fugue in D Minor (Bach) 
13. Where're You Walk (from 'Semele', Handel) 
14. Hallelujah, Amen (from 'Judas Maccabaeus', (Handel)
Recorded 1993, with David Ohanian, French Horn:
15. My Heart ever Faithful (from Cantata No. 68, Bach) 
16. Trumpet Voluntary (Clarke) 
17. Contrapunctus I (Bach) 
18. Trumpet Tune and Ayre (Purcell)