The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Canadian Brass: A Christmas Experiment CD

(1 review) Write a Review
In Stock
Canadian Brass: A Christmas Experiment CD

Sorry but this item is currently out of stock, please try again later.

"The 'experiment' the five members of the Canadian Brass undertook was to celebrate Christmas with a true family gathering, inviting musically and artistically talented relatives of all ages to join them in renditions of such holiday classics as 'The Night Before Christmas', 'Jingle Bells', 'O Come All Ye Faithful', 'Silent Night', and 'Little Drummer Boy'. In addition, the Brass is accompanied by the Bach's Children's Chorus, the Georgian Bay Children's Chorus, and selected instrumentalists. The affair is a joyous one, with every song arranged imaginatively and performed with due reverence for the holiday tradition. A Christmas album that radiates with the true spirit of the season." - CD Review from Billboard 
All arrangements by Christopher Dedrick.

1. The Night Before Christmas (Moore) 
2. Jingle Bells (Pierpont) 
3. Sleigh Runners (Dedrick) 
4. Jolly Old St. Nick (trad.) 
5. Rudolph The Red-nosed Reindeer (Marks) 
6. Oh Christmas Tree (trad.) 
7. Sleigh Bells (Dedrick) 
8. Sweet Songs Of Christmas (Dedrick) 
9. Spinner (Santa's Little Elf) (Dedrick)
10. Frosty the Snowman (Nelson/Rollins) 
11. Angels We Have Heard on High (trad.) 
12. Angel Choir and the Trumpeter (Dedrick) 
13. Lo How a Rose e'er Blooming (Praetorius) 
14. Little Drummer Boy (Davis/Onorati/Simeone ) 
15. Away in a Manger (Kirkpatrick) 
16. We Three Kings (Hopkins) 
17. Oh Holy Night (Adam) 
18. O Come All Ye Faithful (trad.)
19. We Wish You A Merry Christmas (trad.) 
20. Silent Night (Gruber/Mohr)

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 4
    A Christmas Experiment

    Posted by Tom Hawkins on 19th Dec 2018

    This was a pleasant CD to listen to. Different interactions with the CB made it an enjoyable listen. I found it very relaxing and clalming... great for the season!! I would have like to have seen the titles display on my cars media screen rather than the ubiquitous "Track 1" etc. All and all a very pleasant listen.